As I lay in bed and morning came I know I heard your voice call my name , “Mom”. I open my eyes hoping to see you standing there. But the floor is bare and you aren’t there. Get out of bed and check everyone’s room and make sure they are ok all sleeping soundly. I stand in the dark and look around I feel your present and know you’re near but how I wish I could see your face to kiss. I miss you so your silly remarks, and your caring heart. I know that was you I heard in the dark call my name I’m sure knowing you it was to say I’m alright mom cause I would do the same. Smile mom be happy mom I’m home with the Lord where I need to be. Feel the wind and the breeze on your face and think of me cause I’m there always in your memories. I love you mom carry on your job is not done here on this earth. But when it is I will be the first to greet you with a smirk on my face in front of the pearly gates. Smile mom and let the pain go away. And as I always said, let it go and be happy. You always asked me son how much you love me mom ,? My answer ,I love you to heaven and back!